Six States Bypoll Results: Tough contest in Bihar & Telangana

Initial trends in the assembly bypoll results show the BJP gaining in four constituencies and the RJD leading in Mokama.

Haryana’s Adampur, Bihar’s Mokama and Gopalganj, Maharashtra’s Andheri (East), Telangana’s Munugode, Uttar Pradesh’s Gola Gokrannath and Odisha’s Dhamnagar are the  constituencies which had the voting on 3ed of November 2022.

Out of the seven bypolls seats, the Congress party held 2 seats, Bharatiya Janata Party 3 seats whereas the RJD & Shiv Sena had one each.

The vote counting in the by-election to seven assembly’s six out of the seven seats progresses, BJP is seen leading on 4 seats whereas the RJD is the leading in Bihar’s Mokama. Aman Giri of BJP is  currently frontrunner in Gola Gokrannath seat, whereas Rutuja Latke belonging to the Uddhav Thackeray-led Sena is leading in Andheri (East). In in Gopalganj (Bihar) Kusum Devi of BJP; in Adampur Bhavya Bishnoi of BJP; in Mokama, RJD’s Neelam Devi; in Dhamnagar, BJP’s Suryabanshi Suraj and in Munugode, TRS’ Kusukuntla Prabhakar is ahead of their rivals.

In most of the constituencies a fierce contest is being witnessed between the BJP and regional parties. The Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) and the Samajwadi Party (SP) are among  the regional parties who are standing strong against the BJP in the seven seats of the bypolls.

The Shiv Sena and the RJD held 1 seat each while the Congress 2 and the BJP 3 seats.