KL Rahul Becomes Team India’s Hero As Team Takes 1-0 Series Lead Against Australia

Highlights of the India-Australia: Rahul and Jadeja line a solid 108-run 6th wicket stand, as India win by five wickets with 61 balls in excess.

India VS Australia

India wins against Australia in the first match by 5 wickets with 61 runs in hand.

The Indian cricket team performed exceptionally well at the conclusion of the Test series against the Australian team, winning the series 2-1 and keeping the Border-Gavaskar Trophy. Now it’s time for a three match ODI series. The first game of the series (IND Vs AUS), was played on March 17th in Mumbai. In the first of three ODIs, India defeated Australia by five wickets on Friday. This on going series becomes significant for both groups as the ODI World Cup is also to be played in India this year.

Australia initially scored a total of 188 runs. In contrast, India scored 191 runs to win the game in just 39.5 overs.

Key highlights IND Vs AUS

After looking at the condition of the pitch, captain Hardik Panda made an important decision to bowl first.

Bowling first, Shami and Siraj took some important early wickets, stopping the Aussies at a total of 188 runs. Mohammad Shami took three wickets for 17 runs. On the other hand, Siraj also took 3 wickets, giving away 27 runs to the Australian side. Mitchell Marsh, who started for Australia in place of the injured David Warner, scored the most runs for the team with an 81 from 65 balls.

India, coming to bat, lost Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, and Suryakumar Yadav within the first 11 overs. But KL Rahul’s power-packed performance of 75 runs from 91 deliveries helped India take a 1-0 lead in the series. Ravindra Jadeja, with the ball in the first half and bat in the second, helped team India with momentu. Jaddu scored 45 runs from 69 balls.

Also Read: Satya Nadella To Own MLC Team in US Joining Hands With Delhi Capital

Fixtures for the remaining two matches

After winng the first match against the Aussie’s and taking a lead of 1-0 , Team India will be facing the Austraian side on March 19 and 22 at Vishakapatnam and Chennai